nadarsander 2000

By darsa

VPA

Very Professional Approach. I went to memorial dinner of a very fine man, Fredrik Hackman. I met him only a couple of times (in 50s he was a very radical photographer in Finland), but we liked each other.
Nobody asked me to take my camera, but, of course I had it with me. I hoped to catch some of the atmosphere of the event (which was very special and fine).
Usually I have the camera (Canon 40D or 400D) with 17-85 mm lens, but when I took it from my bag, it had the (very exellent) 12-24 mm Tokina wide angle lens.
And, according to Murphys photography law nr. xx I was seeing all kinds of subjects more suitably for the other lens.
So, frustrated on my way home, I blipped this girl in Metro photograhing her friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.