Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A very lazy day

Apart from two loads of washing that is!

Daisy has wanted to spend a lot of time in contact with me since I returned home. It was a wet, miserable morning. She came in soaking, sat on my lap and cleaned herself, then immediately took up this position and fell asleep!

My trousers were clean on today……As you can see, they will need washing again.

I have had a bit of a sore throat, but I didn’t realise the extent until I called at Peter and Jennifer’s to collect books and photographs ready for Brian’s funeral in Tuesday. I was very hoarse.

I am now resting my voice in the hope it will recover quickly…..

It is evening and Daisy is back in this position. I’m not telling her that I am due away again soon….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.