Biscuit

I took an early day at work today, to get Biscuit to the doggie chiropractor at noon. I am glad I went!

Biscuit's jaw and skull had been pushed - the chiropractor said he must have had a headache. She had the entire hand in his little mouth to put it right. Poor little man.

His ribs had been pushed too, so they have been put right, which should give more room in his chest for breathing. 3 out of 4 legs were put right and the chiropractor did not like the feel of the right front leg (the bruised one), so she did a thermography and the bone is still too irritated, so she wanted him to go back on penicillin to be sure he won't get an infection of the bone.

She got me a picture of the thermography, which I took back to my vet and discussed it with him. He was very happy with the chiropractor's work, so now Biscuit is back on penicillin for 10 days and he is seeing the chiro again in 2 weeks.

Phew! Talk about getting good value for your money! I don't think I have ever had so much wrong with one dog, when seeing their chirpractor!

My friend Helle came with me to the chiropractor with her dog Cookie as he has looked a bit uncomfortable lately. He was put right too and when we were done, Helle and I went for a walk in the woods with the dogs. This is Helle with all of our dogs - (from left) Biscuit, Hero, Beat, Cookie, Doggie and Jazz.

I have been shopping and been to the pharmacy to collect Biscuit's tablets. Now I think it is time for some dog training.

Happy weekend, Blippers!
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

PS. It looks like Biscuit is moving a lot better after his chiropractor visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.