Extra Ordinary

By PhilippaJ

Little fluffy clouds

Dog walk followed by a sea swim, a great way to start the day, any day. Especially when the sea is quite so gorgeous as now. Noticeably colder though, for the third day running I was moaning about how cold it was to put my face in the water, and then remembered my designed for cold water swimming hat doing me no good at all in the drawer at home.

What a beautiful day, I watched the Grand Prix from the kitchen with the back door open while I did a pile if cooking - strawberry cake, bottom of the fridge soup, dinner prep. It was so warm and sunny but still with the September thing in the air. Also did a pile of weeding and then Will and I went out for our inaugural trip with him driving my car. We were both pretty nervous, not knowing what to expect but he is a going to be a good driver I think. Just needs to get used to the orange mini and me not being able to stop the car at all and we will be fine. We ate some cake to celebrate a successful outing.

Then Korean chicken, cauliflower and tofu dinner, bath and an early night as well worn out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.