Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Crane

On a rainy Sunday afternoon 16yo and I just headed down to Salts Mill for a potter about.

Since we were last down, the Peace Museum has moved in, from it’s previous location tucked away on a side street in Bradford city centre. It will certainly benefit from more casual walk-in visitors here. It seems I am now of an age where I find artefacts and events from my own life displayed in museums - I enjoyed the pin badge and banner archive on display. 16yo folded a peace crane to add to the colourful collection.

We also had a chance to pick up a card and gift for newly arrived Great Nibling #5 who had joined the world somewhere in Amsterdam a couple of hours earlier.

Unfortunately, with a deadline crunch on I topped and tailed the day with about eight hours of work - I’m making progress on a huge body of documentation, but slowly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.