karenmace25

By KarenM25

Resting.....

Wish I was!! An early start for us today as we had the Sky engineer booked inbetween 8 and midday, and of course he showed up nearer the midday option! But he was really nice, swapped our very old Sky box for a new Q one and even gave us a new dish as our was very old!! He patiently went through all the remote options for Dad so fingers crossed all will run smoothly again!

In between I've been doing bits in the garden, a bit more baking and catching up on paperwork and sorting through emails. I also made a start on scarifying the lawn... just did a small bit and it killed me! Who needs the gym lol! So I think it's a process that will be done in small sections!

Weather is glorious too - Summer is back! Still lots of white butterflies about in the garden, along with wall browns and speckled woods today - and lovely dragons!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.