Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Remembering mum

Love this photo of my mum, taken when she was young (engaged to my dad).  Today marks 6 years since her passing, forever in my heart x

Early start with our little angels, good school run then into town.  I had my eyes tested last year and there wasn’t much difference ( I can still see ok with my current glass), so popped in to find out the cost of a new pair - £417!!  There was a query over my prescription too, what was on my printed prescription was a little different to their data.  So I’ve got an appointment on Saturday to check with the ophthalmologist.  Have decided to put new glasses on hold for a bit.

Made some deliveries as well as a charity shop drop, little by little clearing out.

Lace ladies at mine tonight - cake, games and laughter on the cards.  We are back at class next week and then one of our group will be moving away in a few months time, so Monday nights may be a bit different ……

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.