The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Walk this way

I awoke with a headache. CleanSteve rushed off to his market stall. S could not see me. So I did some washing, hung it outside, and eventually went down
to town to see Steve at his stall, and hang about eating gelato before I met up with V. We went off in her car to the Long Table for lunch, eaten outdoors because the weather was so sunny. Around 3 pm we parted company and I walked back along the canal to to Stroud Brewery, to start a walk through part of the Heavens and then down into the Toadsmoor valley. There were a lot of trees/woods, and plenty of Up and Down. By the time I got back to the Long Table it was nearly 5pm, and 5.30 when I reached home. I hadn't got enough water. Felt very tired. 

Glorious walk, but I didn't realise at the time that I was Coming Down with Something Nasty. Had I known, I'd have tried a more gentle ramble, or gone home to rest. Can't remember much about the rest of the day. I think CleanSteve fell asleep on the bed after the market and I snoozed in the cabin. We did not have curry for supper, as we often do, but the sky did not fall down as a result. I think I felt very sick and that's why we skipped curry. Hindsight speaks volumes. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.