dreaming

By dreaming

Kitchen Still Life

This set of North Carolina pottery bowls was a gift to me when I completed my PhD. at Duke 45 years ago.  I've always loved them and thought them really beautiful.

The cleaners were here today so the apartment looks lovely.  And it was a beautiful sunny day, not too warm. I had some energy, so I cut up and cooked a bag of small potatoes and made potato salad.  I'm going to make burgers out of a package of ground turkey and have one for dinner tonight.  It's nice to feel up to doing something for a change.

Back to dialysis tomorrow, hoping for a peaceful day with something interesting to watch on TV while I'm there.  I'll have a video visit with Dr. Tekeste about an hour before my session ends, so that's something to look forward to, as I like him so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.