OCDman

By OCDman

Why

Now I am not complaining about council workers as they do a sterling job but what I did not understand was why were they doing this past 17.00 (probably on overtime). Why there were seven of them (three round the front of the truck) and why did it appear that the only one doing any work was the man with the stop sign.

I expected to see major road works when I rounded the truck but no. There was a small hole in the road no bigger than two foot square and less than six inches deep which i presume at some point they were going to fill with tarmacadam.

This will now make about the fifteenth hole that I will have to drive over on my daily journey with still molten tar in them because it cannot harden in this heat.

I like to see my tax money at work but there is a time and place for everything. Mind you it is nice weather to be working outside so this is probably tinged with a modicum of jealousy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.