Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Bookclub

As I am next hosting book club soon, I sent a reminder today on WhatsApp with this sweet little image. (Btw I’m terrified of mice).

We are reading Raymond Carver’s Short Cuts. 7 of us have to say which story is our favourite, summarise it and say why we like it. This is a bit different from (or should that be ‘to’ - grammar police please advise) the usual format where we all read the same book and discuss it.

On a different note, I received a welcome email from my art tutor (during Covid I did art class with Irish tutor online) asking her 4 students (Spanish Lady; French Guy; London Dude and me) if we wanted to continue. I quickly answered ‘yes’ as did the other 3 and I’m up in my hat about it.

She asked us to reply not verbally but to send an image of where we were at exactly 8am today and that would be an indicator. So my positive response is a beautiful morning shot from the beach (it’s summer again); French Guy held up his new baby’s shampoo bottle; Spanish Lady her commute to work and London Guy a pan of rashers sizzling away. So we are all on board. Such good news.

Extra shows my view at 8am (hard to beat) eh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.