Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

The flower beds in the park are still giving us flowers.
First up this morning was to take care of the flowers picked yesterday: give them new water and remove those looking sad. Two bouquets were left so I asked my boss if I should create a new one and she said yes. 
Before I could do that, we had a winter storage delivery. Only two plants that looked healthy. But, they needed to get the owners name on them, and he filled in the papers and payed. 
Then I went out to the flower beds and cut some new flowers and a green 'branch'. I took a photo of it in the sunlight and went in to bind the bouquet. 
After our break I had some downtime with a plant, before my boss came in from errands and gave the plant its verdict... compost time. 
I took care of some dried herbs and realised that the electrical 'dryer' we have was empty. Someone had already done that chore, but hadn't removed it from our 'chore board'. 
I asked my boss if I should gift wrap some of the honey jars, which she thought was a good idea. I also brought the box of honey jars we had in a cupboard to put labels on them, but since my boss thought the gift wrapping was more important, I left it on the table to deal with later.
That was fortunate since one of our coworkers didn't have anything to do and the boss and supervisors were in a meeting, I suggested to the coworker that she could perhaps do this until the meeting was over? She happily did and did a great work while I was fighting with cellophane... 
I slept less when I came home, and that's a plus! But it's nice to have a day off tomorrow. :)

In my blip are zinnias, 'summer dahlias', the photo in the park, and more zinnias. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.