suehutton

By suehutton

Globes and Reflections

The weather was superb this afternoon. The Flower Lady's coffee cabin was closed so Basil and I Cecilied up to Meet n Eat where I relaxed and enjoy a bit of a dubious latte (not enough milk). It's useful to know that dogs are allowed in.

Not that Basil and I needed that today since it was so warm.

Sitting outside, I could see all the lights on in the café as well as the reflections of the building opposite, so that's what you have today.

I bought a ski jacket last year, not because I intend to go skiing, impossible in my condition, but because it was warm and waterproof. But I've never really been happy with it because it's not made for a large lady.

Len found it today and it fits him perfectly. So that's his new coat sorted out. Thank goodness, his existing blue coat is rather tatty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.