Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Malt Loaf

Not standard malt loaf of course  - malt is off the agenda for a coeliac diet (not distilled thank goodness). Yesterday I gave this 'malt' loaf a go and it's turned out pretty well. Treacle makes it nice and sticky. We have friends coming round for coffee soon so I'm cutting a few slices. 

I slept well last night. What a relief! I'd been for a swim in the morning and went to yoga in the evening. That was also a relief as it suited my capacity far better than the Friday class I've tried out.  Let's just say I'm more 'happy baby' than 'lotus'. If you know you know. I've let the Friday teacher know that I won't be back. 

Much cooler this morning and a bit cloudy. I think the sun will come back later but we won't be having coffee in the garden. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.