pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Beautiful Cromer

Yesterday, we decided that tonight might be a good ‘wild camp on the beach’ night. It has been an annual occurrence since 2021 when chose our wedding anniversary (April) to do something a bit daring, and so bought this one man fishing tent and slept on Weybourne beach. Since then, we have had one or two nights on Cromer beach every year.

This year the weather hasn’t been great and we have been travelling to other corners of our beautiful country, so not fitted it in. Until tonight!

We came straight after work and were set up by 5. Picked up a Chinese for our dinner and Mollie joined us. Jon has been reading, and I’ve been writing (I had to bring my laptop) so another chapter is almost in the bag. The tide is creeping in, but should turn at 9.10. The sound of the waves crashing on the pebbles is soothing and I’m quite sure I’ll get no sleep whatsoever! But it’s about the experience. Hoping for a stunning sunrise…and possibly a swim?? I’ll see in the morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.