LincolnWarrior

By LincolnWarrior

Looking Down

A rather mixed interesting day today all round.  Before work this morning I went online and booked tickets for Wigan's semi-final playoff game in 2 weeks time at home , our opponents are still to be confirmed as we get a bye into the semi-final  and will play one of the winners from next weeks qualifying games. 
It was then time for work where I had a timber grading assessment I have to have one every year even though I don't really do any but its so that I retain my licence to be able to do some if needed.. We then also had a chain of custody audit as well. A couple of things that need to be sorted so some work top be done .

The rest of the day at work didn't go to bad until Julie sent me a text just before leaving to say the lights at home had all stopped working. Back home and it looks like something had tripped them a couple of attempts and thankfully it reset fingers crossed all is ok now.
Once that was sorted  I got changed and went to get my blip shot for the month of my river for the year. I was happy when a couple of paddle boarders came along to added to the shot.

Back home for an entertaining evening of Rugby League Leigh V St Helens which saw Leigh come out on top to secure a playoff place .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.