Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

CAMPANULA ( Bellflower)

I had a terrible nights sleep ( splitting headache ) and could have done with a day at home but I had two things on the calendar to go out for.

This afternoon I had a doctors appointment.  I saw the same doctor I saw back in May about the pain in my right side.  She advised a scan which I had on 10th June.  This showed everything was Ok.  So today I finally saw her again for a follow up appointment as Im still getting pain. She thinks it may be related to my IBS which could be made worse by stomach acid.  I already take opemprazole  for this - plus Gaviscon when needed.  She suggested I stop the omeprazole  and try a different tablet.  I have to get back to her in a month to see if they have helped.

Next stop was the chemist to collect the tablets. They didn't have any. So I went to the other chemist - they only had half of what I needed so I have to go back for the rest next week.  Drooped off a bag of stuff at the charity shop, did a bit of food shopping and then headed home.  By this time it was raining.

Took my blip shot in the back garden before I got indoors out of the rain.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Had a bit of a rest and then it was time to get ready to go out again... to The City Hall in Newcastle to see the musical " Big Girls Don't Cry"... a tribute to Frankie Valli and The Four Seasons.  Not something I would usually go for but I managed to get a half price ticket.

The show started at 7.30pm.  The place was only half full.  The front half of the stalls was full but the back half was empty.  But the smaller audience were very noisy and appreciative.  I lost count of how many songs were sung - all the hits plus more.  The four singers were excellent and their voices blended together very well.

The show finished at 9.45pm.  Had to wait a while for a bus home and got in the house around 11pm. Surprisingly I feel OK at the moment but I hope I sleep better tonight.

Steps today - 11,347

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.