On Some Days

By V1k1

The Knitting Song . . . Sophie Madeline

This morning I have posted these two off to a nearly five year old called Georgie.  Her grandmother who knitted sadly died of cancer last year so now I do random knitting projects for the children.  The price of wool means this is not a cheap hobbie but I like to be busy in the evenings.  Merino is $13.50  for 50 gms of double knit.  The mum does pass the knitting on to younger friends when her children have grown out of them which I like.  The cardigan only needed one ball of wool because I was using left over wool from other projects.  That was pleasing.  Don't look too closely at the matching up of the stripes.   
I also bought punnets of flowers for the garden: Lupins and Cosmos .
There is rugby tonight and as we are playing in Australia we won't have to be up at 3 a.m.  Hoping for running rugby.   
  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.