Roll With It

By Falmike

Blessed

Friends fall into many categories, long standing, through work, team mates, colleagues, shared experiences and many others.
I am blessed with my friends, two of them this week stepped in to help and saved me a lot of expense.
Yesterday Steve used the scaffolding already up and painted the gable end of the house, no real need to, he knew the scaffolding was there, knew we would need it doing after the roof work so he did it; cost to Mrs S and I, a large bar of chocolate.

When previously visiting Richard on Fridays he had heard the exhaust ‘blowing’ on my Polo. He purchased a new front section and invited me round for a coffee this afternoon, I put the car up on his ramps and whilst I guiltily sat in the sun drinking a coffee which he made he changed the front section of the exhaust on my Polo.
I paid for the exhaust but that is all he would accept apart from my thanks.

Just two of my friends doing what they do, and reminding me that friendship isn't the big things, it's the million little things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.