Guernsey Ka

By KarenBourgaize

Day 8 out and about

I could put on hundreds of shots so a collage of 9 it is today. We went to 4 Etangs today which is ‘Ponds’ but massive ones! It was so lovely to see so many hungry birds feasting on what there was to offer. Some I imagine were bypassing the Brenne on their way to the next stop.
This is just some of what we saw, although there were many ‘Ponds’ that were seemingly empty, possible due to Bird flue. Some Ponds were so large that we couldn’t physically see the birds as they were too far away. This particular day I cut myself quite badly on a bramble, and in the end as it was leaking for a long time I glued it and now you can barely see the cut. See extra for my poor baba leg. I’ve since had to put my boots in the washing machine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.