Another Day

By BlackTulip

Getting sodden

It hasn’t rained ALL day but we’ve had a few heavy showers and lots of drizzle and managed a short walk around the pond, where the water is thundering down the channel into the brook.  It’s also flooded between the first playing field and the path up round the pond, which I’ve never seen before.

Quite a few of the local schools are closed due to flooding and it won’t be long before all the river crossings are closed, apart from Bromham, which is quite high above the flood plain.

I’ve just had a spam text telling me I need to pay my delinquency fine or it could go up.  These scammers are nothing if not inventive and thank goodness their English is lousy.  Can you be a delinquent when you’re 78?

There are still a lot of caterpillars around but they are extremely wet and I think they’ll not make it, dying of drowning or hypothermia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.