Rosemarie55

By Rosemarie55

White Feather!

13°C  -  3 mph SSW Wind Speed  -  8 mph Gusts -  Overcast.  Lots of activity today  -  Window cleaners and Broadband men!  Broadband was getting a bit slow but they have put it right  -  I hope:-))  One of the Broadband men was a keen photographer so I told him all about Blipfoto and showed him some of the fotos:-)  Fiona drove me up to Aldis to do some shopping  -  they still haven't got the zip-up cardigans that they said they'd have in last Sunday!!  Met Niece and Nephew  -  Alana and Paul  -  there doing their shopping too.  So all went well today except my Blip:-(   I thought this feather  -  I think it might a Gull's  -  would make a nice blip.  I found it out the back when I got home  it was getting dark, but instead of putting the electric light on I lit the feather with a torch and also with the flash.  A lovely feather  -  but two problems:  1. Its whiteness made it difficult to get a good shot. 2. The strands (what are they actually called?) of the feather looked lovely to the human eye but my camera didn't pick them out as clear as I had wanted.  I've put it up anyway:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.