Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

Not very well...................

My human doesn't feel very well. She was kept awake all of last night with a very sore throat, so this morning she said, 'Trixie, we need to go to the shop for your walk this morning because I need to buy some throat lozengers and then you can have a play in the field.'

Normally I go down to the beach first thing in the morning but Ann said she didn't have enough energy to walk down the hill and back up again before she went to work. I was a bit disappointed but I didn't make a fuss because I know that she always tries to put me first if she can. Also, I'm pretty lazy, so when I'd had a short walk/play I just went back into snooze mode.

Ann worked 9.30-2.30 today and her sore throat got slightly better, but then she started to ache all over and kept sneezing loads. By the time she got home she had to lie down for half an hour before she even had the energy to get changed out of her work clothes. I was allowed to lie on the bed with her to keep her company.

After half an hour she had enough energy to phone 'TalkTalk' to rant about our lack of wifi. See here and here. The situation isn't quite so dire since our very lovely neighbour let us connect to her wifi yesterday (obviously TalkTalk don't know that), but the fact still remains that we were told last Wednesday that the 'senior management team' would contact us within 3 working days to rectify the problem and they haven't. Long story short....................... they say we need a new router so they're sending one out in the next 48 hours and they've booked us in for a follow up call on Thursday afternoon. They also said Ann would get a text/email confirming this and she's received nothing so she's not convinced that any of this is going to happen. TBH she's too tired & cold & achy should she do a covid test? to worry about any of it atm.

Her main priority is ME so she said she would take me into the field with my ball and she said I could play for as long as I wanted. After about 5 mins Ann had to sit down on this bench but that was OK because she could still throw me the ball from a sitting position. Ann left it entirely up to me to let her know how long I wanted to play for. Normally when I'm playing with my ball, the game is over when I've had three little 'flop downs' but today Ann wanted to make sure that I was properly tired because I'd had such a short morning walk.

Sometimes after I've had 'flop downs' I get a 'second wind' and want to continue playing so today Ann said, 'Trixie, when you've had enough, just go to the gate and then I'll know that you want to go home.'

Honestly, I'm such a clever little Collie pup and so in tune with how Ann is feeling. It never ceases to amaze her as to what a perfect pooch she's raised. After about 15-20 mins I ran to the gate, so we came home but I was so tired that I had to have a little flop down in the communal courtyard and then another little flop down on the walkway to our house. And then I took my ball out onto the sun terrace and lay guarding it for more than an hour and Ann lay on the sofa and had another snooze.

Ann's still feeling a bit yuk! However, her snooze has done her good, though she's still cold & achy. We have the heating on and she's wearing a fleece and other clothes obviously but at least she has enough energy to help me post my BLIP.

…..........Here's hoping her mojo returns tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.