I Witness

By KangaZu

Silly Saturday ...

... Friends? 

The other day whilst I was photographing the butterfly on the dahlia I noticed that one of them was broken off and was on the ground.  We picked it up and put it in some water as the flower was still beautiful.

And then a little while later I saw the littlest chipmunk actually smelling it!  How adorable is that?!?  Now ... that gave me an idea for this Silly Saturday set up.  

What I hadn't counted on was the silly house sparrow being inside the flower pot when the chipmunk wanted some of the nuts that were inside it!  And neither one of them counted on the other being there!  But at least I got this photo before they both scared each other off!

After supper we got out for a lovely walk at Housenick Park ... where the sun was beginning to set.  I've added a photo into Extras of the beautiful sky. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.