Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Gateway to a View

It's been another one of those 'list ticking' days:
-washing in and out
-text to solar power Ed
-phone call to Olly's Dad re paving
-meet up with Olly's Dad re paving, much shaking of head, Yorkshire gruffness, resolution 
-WhatsApp street project signatories re. meeting to sign agreement
-holiday clothes put away
-bird and squirrel feeders filled
-fridge cleaned
Break for coffee and croissant (Tony back from supermarket) and Hobblwordl
After lunch:
-Tony dropped me at an overgrown footpath to be used by the Manorlands Hospice Walk this Saturday and I cleared the nettles, then walked home stupidly carrying a large bin bag full of said nettles!
-Rang the Surgery to book a Covid jab at the same time as my flu jab
-E-mailed RK about taking photos at the orienteering event at Harlow Carr this Saturday
-Confirmed I could RD at Parkrun this Saturday (it's going to be a busy day)

So my blip is of the rather nice gate which has appeared in a wall to the rear of the old house which has been/is being renovated over quite a period of time on my walk back home with a large bag of nettles.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.