My day

By 59

BRAGS

Bathurst Regional Art Gallery (I’m not sure what the S is for) is having an exhibition of its own collection. I popped in to have a look while at the Library this morning. This old car is also part of the collection. It is a Majola Type F, circa 1925. The owner was a potter and art teacher and regularly drove the car to local vintage car rallies (donated by the estate of Mrs Madelleine Heather). I’m not sure about the paintings in the background. Some other paintings and drawings were wonderful including one of Dr Brooke Moore by artist Reg Campbell who was very successful in the Archibald and Wynn Prizes.

Last radiation treatment was this morning. It’s strange going all that way for about 90seconds of treatment. The machinery is worth millions. The staff professional. When you leave you feel as if nothing has happened. Hopefully that is all the treatment I need. Phew. I’m grateful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.