KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Light through the trees

Sparkling autumn light
and a dog leaping through long
grass. A happy walk.

Busy as Ben was at respite and his insulin pump fell off and it wasn’t caught straight away so his bloods went really high in the night and then there were ketones which is Not Ideal. By the time it was being sorted it was too close to the beginning of school for me to let him go as school aren’t trained to deal with ketones, so respite brought him home instead. I was happy to check him over myself and satisfy myself that he was ok. I got him into school for the afternoon and he’s been really quite chipper which is nice after all the teary days last week. Hopefully we’re getting back on track.
Can’t believe the difference between the morning’s nice sunshine and this evening’s wash out though :-( I prefer the morning’s weather!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.