carliewired

By carliewired

71 F /22 C

Lollygagging kept
me from my blip duties this
morning - no excuse! 

~carliewired

I was up before 6 checking the weather and to see if my bins needed to go out for collection this morning. I decided the bins could wait, had a snack, then rolled back under the covers for some more sleep. When I woke at 8:30 I put a hustle on to get out to Tranquille. 

I could see some clearing in the west as I stopped for a photo of the wetlands pond. Like the slough at MacArthur Island Park, the water level is going down and the area is beginning to dry up. Fall colours have suddenly appeared since my last visit. 

I caught some pelicans fishing on the pond. A foursome worked together to dredge up something to eat. One solitary pelican was going it alone. Lots of ducks remain on the pond. 

I had a peek into the wetlands waterways near the farm. Ducks seem to enjoy themselves there. No heron on display this morning. 

I got a shot of my mountains looking across the wetlands. 

Breakfast in hand, I was on my way home again. 

I have a few jobs to do today, otherwise it will be an easy one. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.