Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Youth in a Box

OMG, 4745 is my entry number for today... that is 13 years of blip entries..
I do have some gaps, as Christmas coming it is 14 years, since I added my first blip ever and surely then I never imagined I'll manage a year's journal of photographs, no matter I photographed a life time then already. 
And here I am, with a Blipjournal of 13 years ~  what's made possible thanks to this lovely Blip-site! I'd like to thank the Blip-team of volunteers, who keep this grand site "sound and up in the air".
And I like to thank you all for your visits and your reactions and rewards of stars or favs; what I all welcome lots and try to react upon when I can.

It's some 30 years ago that I got myself the pocket camera of Olympus XA and eversince then the camera was daily with me and in use. But then in 2010 I got myself my first digital camera, one like my hiking son had then and that was and is quite a big and heavy boy... the Nikon D200, now D300 and 750. WIth them I photograph the world around me and I'm still happy to share that with you all here... so Blippers; I stay a bit longer here! 

This picture I made little after mid-day in the Venetian harbour of Chania, where I stood on the marble stairs in front of one house/hotel there; what actually is the spot where my life on Crete started, as I did find there my ex- hubby..

The young womand on the balcony, it's also as if she sits in a box.. and she and her youth in this 'Box" reminded me of a song in Dutch... Margootje, Margo of singer Wim Sonneveld who finally put his little love in a little box to take with him wherever he went and let her out when they're alone together. 

IN the extra, a cruiser in front of Chania harbour... as if it closed the entrance to the harbour... they stay here, rather than in Souda Bay, where they must pay for lying in that harbour, here it's free of such parking payment! and thus the cruise prices can be kept cheap!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.