creative lenna

By creativelenna

Sunrise

I am not usually up early enough to see a sunrise, but at 7:45 this morning it was still rising, so I took a photo. I thought it looked beautiful, simple, and wonderful.

We live on the SW coast of Florida, although we are inland a bit up on the Braden River. As you may have heard, Hurricane Helene will be passing by us tonight/tomorrow. It is forecasted to make landfall north and also a bit west of us, so that is very good for us. The storm is going to be very large and wide - about 250-300 miles wide, so we'll have high winds and lots of rain as a Tropical storm. I'm sure the river will rise but since we are not directly on the coast, storm surge should not be such a threat here. I'm feeling fairly calm about it as we've been through this many times... Although with the high wind we might lose power, but fingers crossed we'll manage without too many problems!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.