Carolina's journal

By Carolina

Sharp

Well... probably not as sharp as they could be but I didn't think about getting out our old pencil sharpener.. that in itself could be a blip!   I always wanted to try photographing colored pencils so I bought a package of them today.   It was fun and figured out how to make them stand up nicely.  I think if I was going to make a pattern of some kind I would stand them up in a container of rice.     Anyways....   thanks for stopping by and thanks for the great comments on my Surreal creation yesterday!  Always fun to challenge ourselves with something new. 
    Many thanks to Claire for hosting!  

thank you all for entering the MM challenge of a person/s looking up.  Some people were not able to find a person but did a fantastic job with an animal. 
People...
1...  sofiavillanueva   loved the peoples and the composition.
2.    MoveableParts   a great photo that works so well in mono
3....  MollyG   loved the view up of this building and person . 
4...  chrisf   a super shot of the person on Escalator
5...  Marlieske   loved the shot in mono and great composition.
Pets and what not...
6.    evolybab  made me laugh!!
7.    KangaZu   marvelous
8..... DonnaWanna  great POV
9.    AndrewNZ   a great capture with the dog at the end of the line.
10...FotoPlay  I couldn't turn away from this scarecrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.