apphoto

By apphoto

The Royal Concert Hall

The final gift for my extended birthday celebration (and it’s not even a round number).

When asked what I wanted for my BD, I said “experiences” rather than’ things’. I’ve acquired lots of ‘things’ over the years.

This was a present from my daughters- tickets to see British comedian Dawn French at the Royal Concert Hall Nottingham.

She has been on tour with this show, chatting about some of the awful things that have happened to her, for two years. Tonight, Nottingham was the last performance.

I’m in awe that someone can chat on stage for 2 hours about their experiences and make it feel like it was the first time they had performed it. Remarkable.

I’ve ’grown up’ with Dawn French on TV since the 1980s, so this was great fun to see her again on stage. She is 66 and performing with energy and style. She just gets funnier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.