Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Flowering

It's flowering time for the phalaenopsisesses.  Oh I don't know what the plural of phalaenopsis is but that will do.  My white one is a mass of flowers but I really like this spotted one.  I have had these orchids for about three years so it is very pleasing that they continue to flower.  I am now trying the magic banana watern so I will see what that does for them.

I did a massive clean of the house this morning.  Floors needed mopping because of muddy paw prints, two loads of washing done, cupcakes for the neighbours kids who helped with the green clean up last weekend, another small batch done when more cupcake paper liners found for tomorrow.

The weather has been better today but still overcast and cold and I can report that the backyard lake has subsided. 

One for Anni's flower friday.  Hello Anni, thanks for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.