themegabreadvan

By themegabreadvan

#pizzafriday

Shopping day, usually on a Thursday but instead today. Not too busy in the local Lidl and breezed around. Then got to the tills where they were all showing red on the little number sign on each. So all closed(!)
So I just went to one of them and started to load my shopping. The woman operating it made me think of the rather dense maths teacher in Waterloo Road. Complete with trout-pout. She started telling me she was closed, so I told her that all the tills were showing red and as I spoke the one next door went to green. But I *did* say désolé.

Anyway she let me carry on. Then when I started loading my trolley, she started putting the shopping down both shutes. 
Normally I seperate things to come through in order, dry goods, frozen/chilled/fresh stuff and then breakables/or things that can get squashed. They came through mixed up.
The next customer than had to load his trolley from the side.

I think she needs re-training.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.