Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Bodies in the Bookshop!

`After a bit of a lie in, Dad kindly took me into Cambridge where I met up with a couple of friends after many years....R and S.  R now runs a bookshop with his friend J, called 'Bodies in the Bookshop', and it seems to be very popular :)

I didn't want to put the front of the bookshop up as I'm sure it would be advertising, but this is my lovely friend Sally and her gorgeous dog, Olive here in the upstairs of the bookshop :)

Anyone interested in crime books (and some are signed copies!), would be warmly welcome at the shop in Cambridge or purchasing online. 

Olive wouldn't keep still for a photograph, so I have many of them on the cutting floor!

Needless to say, I couldn't leave without buying a few books...

Afterwards I walked along to the Fitzwilliam Museum to have a look around - but my leg was too sore by then, so Dad picked me up for lunch.

We started out to go to the Cambridge Botanical Gardens in the afternoon, however the weather took a turn for the worse and it was absolutely dire, so we turned round and went home again!

I spent the afternoon looking at a Seminar I'm leading at our Church (away day) at Home in October.

# Backblip 2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.