loisbiz

By loisbiz

Flower with a Flower

I like these small Hardy Geranium flowers. The small "hang-on" flower is fun and the buds are fascinating. This is not the time of year these flowers usually bloom so it is surprising to see a few right now. My other choice was another Canna Lily shot but I thought two photos in a week was enough. Flower Friday continues thanks to Anni, this is my flower for the day.

I picked up Ellie after school, took her to tumbling, and then to my house for the evening. The conversation in the car here was funny. She told me about the "girls club" she has at recess. They build fairy houses and plan how they are going to be "nice" (that is their motto: be nice) but then there are boys they "control" by watching and chasing them. AND they have two boys in their "girls club" and the reason they are included is that they are the "guards" (when they want to play), sometimes they just want to be boys and do "boy stuff". Of course, one of the "guards" "loves" Ellie and wants to marry her. She said it is all very "complicated" but it is fun. 

Ellie's recess time has improved from the start of Kindergarten when she told me she "kind of walks around alone and watches the other kids". Being a part of something feels so much better to me.

When my daughter left on Wednesday, she flew to Nashville and is still there so when it looked like the hurricane was headed directly there, I was worried. She called and said she was fine. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.