Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Pick-me-up

Friday was pretty perfect until 17:02

Good morning at work; accessory deliveries for Minnie arrived; new glasses ready 2 days early; pain-free flu jab; iced latte; charity shop bargains; evening meal with stepkids planned; sun came out…

Indicating into my driveway…van behind me didn’t see…drove into my side at quite a pace…Minnie’s got a buckled back door (waiting for insurance repairer to confirm that’s the only bit of her damaged) and I’ve got a bad back again :(

The van driver was actually quite lovely as was a lady witness in a car behind him - we all could see the funny side of the fact that he was in an RAC mobile mechanic van but I was, and still am, devastated that any harm has come to her. But, very, very grateful that the accident wasn’t much worse because just a few seconds or inches difference and both of us would be a lot more injured.

Just what you don’t need on a Friday evening.

Himself drove us to Bella Italia for tea and having a pudding helped turn my frown upside down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.