For Blips Sake

By dagefo

More green tape

The last window that’s needs painting. Most were done last year with the front door done a few weeks ago.

I didn’t really know how to do this one for a long time to be honest. I thought I’d need to go up a ladder. Didn’t fancy that with a tin of paint in my hand. Then I noticed the little black button to the right side of the frame the other week. Lived here 3 years and had not noticed it before. A flick allows the window to open much wider and effectively spin the whole way around on itself. A bit nerve wracking knowing the window is 15 odd years old but it still worked. Didn’t get stuck or fall out!

Sanding and painting didn’t take long. Some bits didn’t need much sanding because all the paint had already fallen off. So I’m glad I did it really. Not sure how much of this winter it could have taken like that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.