SpotsOfTime

By SpotsOfTime

Blencathra

from Little Mell

I swung into action and searched out the (blunt) saw in amongst everything from the sheds now piled up under the tarps. Then it was up the ladder to cut back as much of the overhanging branches as I could before it started raining. I put as much as I could into the green recycling bin and then unloaded the stuff stored in the car into the house so that I could get the remaining branches into the back of the car for transporting to the tip. Off to the tip and then on to get some mortar. A quick nip up the fell on my way home. Carried the stuff back into the car, unpacked everything rammed into the kitchen to try to find the trowel, found it, put everything back again, mixed the mortar and got back up the ladder to patch up the parts of the wall that were crumbling as soon as I looked at them. Managed to get it covered just before it was too dark and retreated to make supper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.