a lifetime burning

By Sheol

The flight of the bumblebee

Can you hear Rimski Korsakov?  Certainly it looked for all the world as though this busy pollen collector was dancing in time to the famous orchestral piece as it dashed between the flower heads of the Japanese anemone.

It has been a bit of a dull windy day so far, but the breeze is bringing with it another torrential downpour, due to hit us towards late afternoon / early evening.  I've been busy in the kitchen, making bread and tonight's dinner of  venison bourguignon.  It is a lovely rich stew of a meal (I will serve it with dumplings tonight) but it requires time and patience to make properly.  Part way through preparing it, I realised that the kitchen knives weren't as sharp as they should have been and, that distracted me for half an hour while I sorted them out.  As I say - I've been trapped in the kitchen for most of the day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.