Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

Staying still

Cold outside.
I'm listening to an audiobook called "And The Mountains Echoed" by Khaled Hosseini.

It's a rather complicated story when listened to and lots of characters to keep in mind and remember.
Think I might have to go through it again and write notes, so I can get everything organized in my head before discussing it all when meeting my bookclub on Wednesday. 

Oh, and I've been drinking lots more still water since quitting cola drinks - and most fizzy drinks actually - last February.
I was addicted to Pepsi Max and artificial sweeteners don't agree with me, so I decided to stop. 
Also, rather silly not to drink water when I live in Iceland and we've got the best water in the world, straight from the tap. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.