More autumn color

First off, the band last night was so fun. Another local band with excellent musicians. It was definitely worth the long wait to hear them play. Bob, the guitar player writes all the material. They did one cover last night of a Bruce Springsteen song. And amazingly our football team won their homecoming game! I bet there are some hungover folks today...lol And I had a great dinner before with a girlfriend and we had a good catch up. I didn't get to bed until about 11:30 last night.. way past my bedtime.

Today I went on a long hike up at Happy Jack. The aspen loop. I forgot it was over 5 miles and I'm tired now. But it was another glorious day. I am ready for the temperatures to drop down into the 60s and 70s though. This next week should be a little cooler.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.