Alan33

By Alan33

The Bluebirds

Maybe not the best time to be posting this, but this was the only photo I took today. Cardiff City have had their worst ever start to a season, losing six games, and drawing one against arch rivals Swansea City. They've also sacked their manager.It goes without saying that they are rock bottom of the Championship. I haven't been for years, but still look at the results every week hoping for a win. I'm taking my 8 year old grandson to his first game next month, and he is so excited. Hopefully, he'll get to see a good game and plenty of goals. The chap on the left is Cardiff's 1927 FA Cup winning captain Fred Keenor, and I think the chap on the right is Don Murray, a club legend from the 60s and 70s with over 400 appearances. ( Bobsblips will tell me if I'm wrong). I remember going with my dad from about the same age, to the old Ninian Park where we used to stand in the old Grange End. A very intimidating place in those days I can tell you. Anyway, I'm looking forward to it myself, and hopefully we will see a win.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.