My day

By 59

Daisy

…another in the Daisy series. 

I had a rather busy day. First I returned the umbrella to my hairdresser, next went to Miss Traill’s and did a short stint in the garden and collected my dishes from last Friday, then onto morning tea with an old friend and finally home via the supermarket. We decided on going to the cafe near the Cathedral where there is usually plenty of car parks. Not today. I drove right around the block and there was only 1 spot as far away as you could go. When I returned to the starting place I tried inside the church car park and noticed a hearse. There was a very well attended funeral happening. A young male by the look of it as there were literally hundreds of young people who all lined up afterwards after the service finished.

My friend’s daughter and our daughter both work nearby and I met Mel for the first time. She didn’t know we would be there and came out to grab a coffee. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.