AnnieBelle

By AnnieBelle

Sand

Earth is the world. Earth is also the substance of the land surface. This can include sand in some places like deserts, ocean shores and gardens. Freespiral said cast our interpretations wide.

My photo is of a timer. The length of time it takes for the sand to trickle through the stricture in the glass equates to a fixed unit. I'd have much preferred an action shot of falling sand but unfortunately the gadget doesn't work. The sand flows only when tapping the glass. Never mind, it's a pretty thing and again it came from the Aladdin's cave of M's home office. And he got it from the usual place - the street; another chuckout.

Today I had a follow up consult with my surgeon. I love him. He said that my recovery is ahead of the curve and he even made out that it was my achievement not his. How nice is that?

Thanks for hosting Freespiral. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.