Robin at large

By Robin

It is never too early

While in Italy, I saw no signs of the coming Christmas. Today instead on my first day back there were hints of Christmas in the supermarket where Christmas food was being advertised, In the second shop, I went to Christmas was resplendent and on view everywhere I looked.

Well, it is the 1st of October so I suppose it cannot be too early for Christmas. Time to start preparing and get those Christmas cards sent.

it feels much cooler here, and I was a little uncertain how to dress when I went out this morning. I was cautious, not dressing for cold weather, but reasonably covered up against the cool days of autumn. I noticed the colour of the leaves has changed. It was late summer when we left three weeks ago, definitely autumn now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.