KJD

By KJD

WEDDING DAY

After lots of planning, excitement and hiccups the wedding of my friends daughter took place at our local church.
I’ve never seen so many flowers! The church looked stunning.
They had requested no photos during the service which made it very in the moment, reflective and peaceful but I struggled as I love a photo or 2/3/4!!!
#the lovely bride outside the church.
#the bride and groom at the reception
#my friends and their youngest daughter who came out to Greece with me in 2019 to work for 3 weeks.
I’m glad we went to the church so the evening reception meant more. It was full of 30s people many of whom had been in the Revs youth group as teenagers. He loved meeting them and chatting. One in particular ~John~ had been so naughty has become a great young man with a doctorate in molecular engineering!!! He spent ages with his arm round The Rev chatting. :))))
A lovely evening but rather loud….oooo…I’m showing my age :))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.