fs2012

By FrankS

It''s a Small World

I've not been too good today.   Having had a poor night I seemed to pick up a bit after breakfast.  We'd arranged to meet my friend John at Jinney Ring and set off at 11:30. We went the way to avoid possible flooding but were greeted with a Road Closed on the way.  By this time I began to feel definitely iffy and shorty was feeling sick.  We decided to abandon the trip and contacted John.   This was a shame as I had been looking forward to meeting up for lunch.

Anyway we came home and I dozed off for an hour then watched some tennis. 

As I was feeling a little better I hunted around for a suitable pic for today's Tiny Tuesday hosted by Freespiral.   The theme is Earth, tiny in its own right I guess compared to some other planets and the vast area of space.  

I found this tiny egg amongst a box of bits and pieces.  Eggs, the starting point of many of the creatures on Earth, although they are not usually decorated as nice as this one.  I've placed it on my glasses case to give an idea of how small it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.