Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

BCAM 2024

And it is October, and some of us will try to blip something pink every day if we can!

G handed me a pink ribbon to wear as we left the flat in the morning. I have to admit, I don't like piercing my clothes. I wore my pink socks and, in the absence of a photographer, took this picture myself, holding my tiny F100d. There you go.

The day was busy in the office. I have signed a new contract and have yet another start date to keep track of. My new agreement classifies me as a "Consultant". How cool.

I got home, and the A/c repair guys arrived an hour later. Last night, the unit in my room suddenly started to make a loud sound rendering it unusable. I expected the worst, but it turned out that replacing the capacitor did the trick. Phew.

It was great to have a quiet evening at home.

Could you please take a moment and click on this link to help towards free mammograms? Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.