iaint

By iaint

Uplifted

I had my lunch in the church cafe today. 

I tried the day's special - butter chicken curry with rice and a piece of naan bread. It was delicious. Not as hot as I would make it, but lots of good spice flavours. 

A bargain for £5.50. 

As usual I was too busy eating to think of Blipping, and I had cleaned my plate before the thought came to me. 

The place was in a state of upheaval today. Their prices went up yesterday. Regular customers and the volunteers (who serve and take orders) were having to adjust. With many being in the (very) late stages of late middle age (me included) this caused chaos. 

The chaos followed me home as I try to remember what I will need for a 4 night trip away in early October (in temperatures a good bit warmer than Scotland), what fits in which bag, and all that stuff. 

I love it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.